• To provide a common platform for Velama community members in North America to interact with each other.
  • To conduct cultural events in different regions as well as summer event to promote cultural awareness and to provide an opportunity for members and their families to meet with each other.
  • To collectively support common social causes, including supporting community development activities.
  • Co-ordinate the efforts of all like-minded individuals and groups to sustain and perpetuate the cultural heritage of the community throughout the continent and thus create a strong image.
  • VANA will aspire to meet the needs and welfare of the community while assisting them in adapting to the mainstream America
  • Actively promote and teach Indian values to the children and youth. We strongly encourage them to display their creativity, talent and leadership qualities during the events.
NameEmail
Praveen Rao Maknoor maknoor@yahoo.com
Narsinga Rao Parvathaneni narsingap@yahoo.com
Venu Gopal Rao Sankineni venuraos@gmail.com
Venkateswar Rao Ramadugu vramadugu@yahoo.com
Laxmi Narasimha Rao Chinthapalli chinthapally@yahoo.com
Venkat Thandra vthandra@yahoo.com
Aditya Polsani adityapolasani@gmail.com
Sridhar Rao Nama sridhar.nama@gmail.com
Venu Kakulamarri kvenurao@yahoo.com
Ravinder Puskur ravinderrao@hotmail.com
Laxmikanth Donthineni dlkrao@hotmail.com
Umapathi Rao Kakkera umapathir2010@gmail.com
Ravi Dharanipathi drkrao@gmail.com

Padmanayaka Velama Web Site
Historical Leaders of Velma Community
Medieval period history from AP Government web site

Reference: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Velama

Copyright © 2018 . All Rights Reserved | Design by BENERG Software Solutions PVT LTD